Review: American Girl Maryellen Larkin + Bonus Photos

Last week, my grandparents brought me to the American Girl Doll Store for my birthday and let me pick out a few items. This is part one of my review on some items from Maryellen’s collection. Today I’m reviewing Maryellen Larkin and her crinoline.

IMG_9878.JPG

The doll herself is from the 1950s, so she wears outfits from that time period. I bought her with my grandma because she grew up in the 1950s. Her dress seems to wrinkle very easily, so I suggest ironing it occasionally. Without the crinoline, her skirt would not be as full. I love the colors of it.

The teal cardigan is embroidered with the letter M and the dress is cute with or without the cardigan.

IMG_9877.JPG

I love doll shoes and these are extra cute!

Her strawberry blonde ponytail is held back by a teal ribbon.

IMG_9880.JPG

She has beautiful green eyes.

IMG_9881.JPG

A cool part about her story is that she cut her own bangs.

IMG_9875.JPG

Her crinoline is a very cool and necessary to give Maryellen’s clothes that 50’s poof.

IMG_9876.JPG

Now I have some cute extra photos I took of Maryellen:

IMG_9868.JPG

IMG_9827.JPG

IMG_9826.JPG

IMG_9820.JPG

IMG_9821.JPG

IMG_9823.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this review, and if you are thinking of getting Maryellen I recommend her! Stay tuned for part 2 and a quick tutorial I have coming up.

13 thoughts on “Review: American Girl Maryellen Larkin + Bonus Photos

  1. Eileen June 15, 2016 / 4:10 am

    I love that doll. I especially love the dress. Love the fifties!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. myagrocks June 21, 2016 / 2:40 am

    She is so pretty! I love her red hair! Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. whatsnextforali? August 17, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    I’m off to New York next week and my dad and I have booked brunch in the cafe! I love American Girl but its so hard when you live in the UK! Loved the post! Maybe check out my blog? Possibly give it a follow? Much love – Ali

    Liked by 1 person

    • mydollneighboorhood August 19, 2016 / 1:24 am

      That must be hard! So cool that you’re going to the cafe, it’s one of my favorite places in the world! Do you know when you’re going because on the 25th a new doll is being released from the 60’s, it would be awesome to see her collection! Have fun! I gave you a follow as well!

      Liked by 1 person

      • whatsnextforali? August 19, 2016 / 8:13 am

        Thank you! Yes I should be there for the Melody release!!! However, I’ve heard a mixture of dates, some saying that she’s coming out on Saturday?! Much love ♡ – Ali

        Like

  4. craftymom2017 January 5, 2017 / 6:49 pm

    Soo cute love the outfit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

