The Great Doll Blog Award!

Sorry I have not been very active, but I have been VERY busy with the school year coming to an end. I’m happy to have finally had time to get on my computer and do a post.

Thanks so much Canadian Doll Notebook for nominating me for this award!

image

Award Rules:

  • Thank the person that nominated you.
  • Answer the questions given to you.
  • Nominate at least 5 others who you think have a great doll blog.
  • Notify them that they have an award.
  • Leave them at least 5 questions to answer.

Here are my answers to the questions asked:

1)What one doll do you want to add to your collection and why?

I would like to add American Girl Truly Me #24 to my collection. I’d like a mini me doll (doll that looks like me), so I’d eyeswap her so she would have blue eyes.

ag-24-truly-me-blonde-hair-brown-eyes-freckles-light-skin.jpg

2)What was your favorite adventure you took your doll on?

I really enjoyed when I took my Lottie doll with me to Maine last summer. We had lots of fun adventures.

3)How did you come up with your blog name?

I really just brainstormed my favorite blog name ideas and looked to see which ones were already taken.

4)What do you love most about having a doll blog?

I love the supportive community and everyone who comments and likes my posts, it really brightens my day.

5)Which of all your doll posts are your favorite?

I like my photoshoots, they’re fun to do and share.

Now, I’m going to nominate 5 blogs to do this award!

  1. Buzz about AG
  2. Clara’s Craft Corner
  3. Kaits AG Crafts
  4. Daydreaming Dolls
  5. Crabby AG Lover

My questions for you guys are:

  1. Which doll is your favorite from your collection?
  2. When/why did you start your blog?
  3. What will your dolls do over the summer?
  4. What is your favorite doll accessory?
  5. What is your doll’s favorite outfit and where is it from?

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “The Great Doll Blog Award!

  1. Rutvi May 25, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    Congratulations! When is the last day of school for you? 🙂 Thanks SO much for nominating me, but I’ve already done this award. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eileen May 25, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    Congratulations! You must be very happy. I love to visit your doll site to see everything new that is available, and I am glad Maine was your favorite trip with your dolls. It really looked like fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kaitlynrh1 May 25, 2016 / 4:42 pm

    Thank you soooo much for nominating me! I have already been nominated two other times, and I already did the post. But thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Meg & Michelle from CDNotebook May 26, 2016 / 4:50 am

    Thank you for accepting our nomination and answering our questions! I agree about the supportive doll blog community… or the blogging community in general, I had no idea it would be this great! Keep up the great blogging ❤
    ~Meg

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

