A Look at Discontined Hearts for Hearts Doll Nahji

I had a request for a post featuring my 14″ Hearts for Hearts doll. Hearts for Hearts was an amazing doll line, and you could buy them at Target for fantastic prices! A little over a year ago, the line was discontinued without warning after 2 new dolls had been released. I went to Target back when they were still in production and decided to buy the newest doll as soon as I could. I went back a week later and they were off the shelves, suddenly prices went up on Ebay, and I knew something was wrong. Luckily, I had added Nahji to my collection the year before. People are still puzzling over the fact that Playmates shut down production when the dolls were so popular.

On a higher note, today I have some pictures of Nahji. I also have Chai Time with Nahji/Deluxe Playset, but this post just features the doll itself.

IMG_9616

At 14″ they are 4″ smaller than American Girl Dolls and make the perfect little sisters!

IMG_9617.JPG

This book is too big!!!!! Help me!

Oh yes, I forgot Nahji is joining us for the review so you can get to know her! The doll comes with a book and comb with a rubber band (way to small to do any hairstyle, even a simple pony tail). She also came with a bracket/necklace for girls, but I lost mine. She came with earrings, a necklace, headband, and bracelets. They were pretty small and the only ones I could find were the gold bracelets (Look on the cover of the book above to see her other accessories).

I’m bored, let’s head outside!!!

IMG_9618.JPG

All of the Hearts for Hearts dolls are from different places, for instance Nahji is from-

INDIA!!!!!

*sigh*

IMG_9619.JPG

The doll has rooted, silky hair and it’s really nice quality considering I got her for around $20-$25.

IMG_9620

She has a hard plastic body with really detailed features.

IMG_9633.JPG

Look at my curls!!!!!

IMG_9634.JPG

IMG_9638.JPG

IMG_9642.JPG

IMG_9645.JPG

Nahji’s an amazing doll, and if you can find her at a decent price I highly recommend her!

I did some researching for you guys on Ebay and found an absolutely ridiculous listing, it comes with 7 of the retired outfits and 10 dolls for $1098.98!!!

Of course, the doll I went into Target for, Surjan, is not on Ebay or Amazon even at ridiculous prices, she’s not there at all!

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “A Look at Discontined Hearts for Hearts Doll Nahji

  1. bennettv May 3, 2016 / 6:06 am

    I am going to have to look into Hearts for Hearts dolls. I think they are just so cute as little sister dolls to the AG dolls! Nahji is adorable! I also really like Consuelo. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    Like

  2. Eileen May 4, 2016 / 3:47 am

    I think Nahji is really lovely, too. I can’t believe how many beautiful dolls there are. It is amazing that they can still come up with ideas for dolls. Hopefully that will never end.

    Like

  3. Amy Bear October 1, 2016 / 11:58 pm

    I have all of the these dolls except “Rahel” who, I was not fortunate enough to get. Nahji, Mosi, Tipi & Consuelo are my favorites, Also, have all of the additional outfits that were sold for these dolls. Amazingly, not a single one of my “Hearts For Hearts” dolls eyes have turned purple nor have shown signs of doing so! My “Hearts For Hearts” dolls have been stored in a basement and have had very little exposure to light and have never been exposed to sun light. So many people who collect “Hearts For Hearts” dolls, have reported the eyes changing to purple and have even posted photos. The dolls are in reproduction again and scheduled to be released before Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mydollneighboorhood October 2, 2016 / 12:53 am

      I have heard of them being released and am beyond excited! I never knew that they could turn purple though, really interesting!

      Like

    • Cynthia October 6, 2016 / 7:50 pm

      I just checked on my “dolls” that have not been exposed to sunlight or very little light and alas 4 have eyes that are just starting to change. The rest are fine. I am hoping they are dolls from after the company corrected the problem. My daughter’s Tipi doll, that is always left out, is also fine. I am so happy they back in production.

      Liked by 1 person

      • mydollneighboorhood October 7, 2016 / 2:05 am

        Oh that is too bad, I was only able to get Nahji before they went out of production and her eyes haven’t changed yet. Hopefully they stay that way.

        Like

Leave a Reply

