My Thoughts on American Girl’s Newest Release

This morning, American Girl released a lot of cool items! I was quite pleased with some of these items, but disappointed at others. Today I’ll be showing you my top likes/dislikes, but first some updates……..

The final results for DOC will be coming tomorrow, and I started an Instagram for my blog and YouTube page, it’s @mydollneighborhood.

Let’s start with Girl of the Year Lea Clark 2016:

replacement1

This is one of my favorite items of all things released, it’s super cute. I think it could be a bit longer because it looks very poufy, but I love the embroidery details. Some people are complaining that the belt is attached to the dress, but I don’t think it matters.

otherreplacemnet.png

Lea’s beach picnic set is cute, it reminds me of Saige’s set.

Truly Me:

cuteness.png

This set is SO cute, we needed a professional swimmer outfit! I need this! The only thing I’m worried about is containing the doll’s hair in that little cap. I bet you anything American Girl is using one of their bald dolls in this pic.

image

**Sorry for the blurry pic**

Truly Me now has a lot more pet items to choose from after this release. Galaxy patterns have been getting so popular lately, and this pet bed is SO cute! In the way it is built it can probably double as a chair (a very low one of course 🙂 )

image

Not sure how I feel about this new dog.  I noticed a few things about her, first of all she has a lime green toy while all other dogs have purple. You may think she’s new, but she’s part of the American Girl Pet House line at Costco. If they are releasing those pets, I hope they do the same for the grey kitty who is sometimes in Costco stores. I think she’s the cutest and Mango (yes, Megan‘s name was chosen as my Himalayan kitten’s name) needs a friend!

untitledomg.png

Ok, I’m dying!!! Save me! I MUST HAVE THIS!!! That skate ramp!! *dies*

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

5 thoughts on “My Thoughts on American Girl’s Newest Release

  1. Bill April 29, 2016 / 5:06 am

    This is a good blog, you put a lot of work and thought into this. You’re the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. CutePolarBear April 29, 2016 / 4:12 pm

    Haha, that’s exactly what I thought when I saw the swim cap! There is no way that any AG doll’s hair could fit in that swim cap without any showing.

    CutePolarBear

    Like

Leave a Reply

