American Girl Wellie Wishers

Screenshot (1180).png

There has been lots of talk of Wellie Wishers in the doll world, a doll line that will soon be taking over Bitty Twins.

Screenshot (1182).png

I think these dolls, who are rumored to be 15″, are just adorable! Wellies are basically rain boots, a name  popularized in the UK. Each doll will come with a patterned pair of rain boots. Each doll seems to have a certain theme. I love the blonde on the far left who seems to be ocean or fish themed. Look at the auburn one on the right who is a mixture of lady bugs, rabbits, and maybe foxes? These dolls will be aimed for 4-7 year olds. What do you think of these dolls? Comment below.

 

11 thoughts on “American Girl Wellie Wishers

  1. Olivia March 19, 2016 / 8:16 am

    Oooooooh! They’re pretty! I’m from the UK and I say ‘wellies’ 🙂

    Like

  2. littlehouseofamericangirl March 19, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    I think they’re cute, but I feel like they don’t look like and AG product. They look like dolls you would find at Target or something. I’m very disappointed that they will be replacing the Bitty Twin line. I love my Bitty Twins and have always wanted them to make more. It’s going to be sad to see them go 😦
    Still, I might get that little redhead… She’s pretty adorable 😉
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

    • mydollneighboorhood March 19, 2016 / 10:56 pm

      The eyes are definitely different. I don’t like some of the outifits. I’ve always wanted a Bitty Twin though. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • littlehouseofamericangirl March 20, 2016 / 1:40 am

        Well, I bet the Bitty Twins will be going on sale, so maybe you could buy one then! Or even you could find some on eBay for cheap. My mom got me two of mine on eBay (separately) for great prices! One was like $20 or so (could be wrong) and she is in excellent condition 🙂
        I’ve always wanted AG to make Irish Bitty Twins- super curly red hair, freckles, and green eyes! It would be adorable! 😦
        ~Jaclynn~

        Like

      • mydollneighboorhood March 20, 2016 / 1:48 am

        OMG!!!! Irish twins!!!!! Best idea ever!!!! Individual twins are $75 so if they go on sale they may be decent hopefully $50 or less. But yes Irish twins would be SO cute!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • littlehouseofamericangirl March 20, 2016 / 1:58 am

        LOLOL! Thanks! XD But it’s so true- that would be the cutest thing!! I don’t know why AG never did that! Plus, a Bitty Twin with freckles- to die for!!
        Oh yeah, $50 isn’t too bad! 🙂
        ~Jaclynn~

        Like

  3. Daisymermaid March 20, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    Wait, I didn’t know that wellie wishers was replacing bitty twins!

    Like

  4. Eileen March 20, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Very cute dolls! Sweet outfits, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

