My Thoughts On: AG Melody Ellison

BE_melody-american-girl-doll-300x232

This is Melody, American Girl’s newest historical doll….. well not really, because she’s not scheduled to be released until this Summer. Melody will be American Girl’s third black historical doll!!! YES THEY’VE ONLY HAD TWO OTHERS! I think it’s important for girl’s to grow up with dolls that look like them/don’t look like them. It’s important for girl’s to read stories about them too. Melody is from the 1960s, and her story focuses on the Civil Rights Movement.

56cb7d331500002a000b07b7.jpeg

OMG!!! I LOVE this dress!

I like her unique outfits and hairstyle, what about you?

What do you think about Melody and her unique collection and hairstyle?! Will you be purchasing any of her collection? Comment below!!!

⇓⇓⇓

 

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts On: AG Melody Ellison

  1. Megan (A Barefoot Gal) February 26, 2016 / 1:24 am

    OOH! Melody is one of my favorite Historical dolls I’ve seen yet! 😀 I love her meet outfit, so pretty!
    ♥Megan

    Like

  2. buzzaboutag February 26, 2016 / 12:44 pm

    I love melody, her name is beautiful and her collection is unique and awesome, but won’t be buying her since I just got Brooke this year. I just adore Melody’s hair! I wish they would have given her a modified Sonali mold, with dimples…

    Like

Leave a Reply

