My Thoughts On: New American Girl Releases

Here are four of the new items AG released (not pictured are the accessories like the new boots, bag, and sunglasses).

spring2016agr.png

A. The colors and materials on this outfit originally looked cute, but I am not a big fan of the weird left shoulder bow thingy (I mean LOL what is that thing! 🙂 ). I’d love to get this outfit and alter it to how I’d like it to be. It is $32.

B. I LOVE this outfit!!! Older AG tennis clothes haven’t really been cute, but the fabric and style of this dress are to cute! It would be a fantastic addition to mine or anyone’s growing doll collection. I have a doll tennis racket from a few years back, and it’s SO cute! (Tip: mini tennis balls for dogs work great.) It is $34.

C. Ok seriously, what is up with American Girl and Our Generation?! It seems like AG makes everything OG has already come out with. Our Generation recently came out with a ice cream truck and it’s SO cute, and now we have an ice cream cart from AG. I can’t imagine how you’d use this set unless you had a park scene set up, not many play options, but a park would be rather cute. OG is always loaded with accessories something AG isn’t. Please spend $20 more dollars and buy yourself OG’s amazing truck! The AG version is $85.

D. I do not like this outfit. I guess the shirt is ok, but I’m not seeing why AG came out with this. I don’t have anything else to say, I’m disappointed.

Overall, I was disappointed with this release. The American Girl’s tennis outfit is adorable, but I only considered adding that 1 out of these 4 items to my wish list. American Girl made a strong, creative release this January for Lea Clark and I’m wondering where all that went in this release.

I hope you liked my opinions on AG’s latest release.

6 thoughts on “My Thoughts On: New American Girl Releases

  1. buzzaboutag February 12, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    I LOVED the first and second outfit, both are so cute! The last one looks kinda like saiges tunic. 😐

    View my blog here: buzzaboutag.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Megan (A Barefoot Gal) February 12, 2016 / 11:27 pm

    I love the first outfit! 😀 It’s colors are beautiful. 🙂
    AG needs some more creative juices! XD

    Like

  3. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) February 18, 2016 / 12:46 am

    Great post! I agree with you on most everything!:) Sadly, that last outfit doesn’t even go together! And the shirt seems reminiscent of Saige’s tunic outfit with the tribal blue shirt and white pants. That tennis outfit is really cute though!:)
    -Emma-

    Like

Leave a Reply

